Global menu

Our global pages

Close
Print Friendly and PDF
Focused on energy and natural resources

Energy law events

Upcoming events

We currently have no upcoming events with availability for registration. Click here to catch-up on our past events.

Past events

Electricity Generator Levy Webinar

28 November 2022 | 13:00 GMT

Last week the UK Chancellor announced the much anticipated Electricity Generator Levy in his autumn statement. The levy will undoubtably have a big impact on energy projects. In this 20 minute webinar our team discussed a brief overview of key details of the levy, as well as the areas of uncertainty and those in need of further clarity.

Watch the webinar on demand here.

The Energy Transition Series – Creating a bankable hydrogen project

23 November 2022 10:00 ET | 15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET

This short webinar focused on Creating a bankable hydrogen project. There are several criteria investors in the hydrogen sector will be looking at to reduce their investment risk and ensure a return. Our panel of hydrogen investment experts explored:

  • Hydrogen investment trends
  • Offtake structures
  • Challenges and risks
  • Opportunities

Watch the webinar on demand here. 

Energy Transition Readiness Index launch

17 November 2022 | 09:30 – 11:00 (registration and networking between 09:30-10:00) | Hybrid event

Join us, Eaton and the Association for Renewable Energy and Clean Technology for the launch of the third Energy Transition Readiness Index (ETRI) report. The panel will discuss the readiness of 13 European electricity markets for the energy transition, the market readiness for investors, and the effect of the energy crisis on the flexibility market across Europe.

This year's study assesses the readiness of the electricity flexibility market, technology, and socio-political situation to support the transition to net zero, making comparison between the UK, Ireland, the Netherlands, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Poland, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, and Switzerland.

Watch the webinar on demand here.

The Energy Transition Series – Voluntary Carbon Markets: What next?

21 September 2022 10:00 ET | 15:00 BST | 16:00 CET

During this short webinar focused on voluntary carbon markets, the expert panel explored types of transactions in the market, market dynamics between buyers and sellers, bundling credits to create neutral assets and the challenges and opportunities within the voluntary market.

Watch the webinar on demand here.

The Energy Transition Series - Delivering Offshore Wind projects: Lessons learnt

26 July | 10:00 ET | 15:00 BST | 16:00 CET 

During this short webinar we covered the top trends in Offshore Wind, followed by an expert panel who shared their experience of contracting and procurement, route to market challenges, PPA agreements and disputes.

Watch the webinar on demand here.

The Energy Transition Series - Green PPAs

29 June | 10:00 ET | 15:00 BST | 16:00 CET 

During the short webinar the expert panel explored key PPA trends & emerging PPA models, how the market is shifting, and give insight into what we and our clients are experiencing, all against the challenging backdrop of the current energy crisis and ever present climate crisis.

Watch the webinar on demand here.

If you would like to watch any of our previous webinars, please go to our podcasts and videos page.

Contact us

Robert Pitcher, Joint Head of Energy and Infrastructure

Publications - Energy and natural resources
Default New Image